The Butterbiggens Prize offers a small bursary and an online profile for  UK based painters on a rolling basis. Founded by Glasgow based art students, the prize exists to foster and explore contemporary regional 2D artwork.  In order to apply please send an email with a CV and images of recent work to Butterbiggens@gmail.com.

Previous Artists Awarded:

Daria Zapala 

Megan Chapman

The Kirkwood Brothers

Angela Kincaid 

Sarah Sonas 

Sam Tahmassebi

Sabrina Choi 

Jeremy Wolf

Froso Papadimitriou

Joel Nicholas

John Carroll

Beatrice Mar

Harriet Foster

Pao-Leng Kung

Kelly Ewing

Bex Massey

Jae Jo